What have you been created for?

Posted: October 9, 2009 in God
All has been heard; the end of the matter is: Fear God [revere and worship Him, knowing that He is] and keep His commandments, for this is the whole of man [the full, original purpose of his creation, the object of God’s providence, the root of character, the foundation of all happiness, the adjustment to all inharmonious circumstances and conditions under the sun] and the whole [duty] for every man.
 
We have been created for worship. The writer of Ecclesiastes writes the end of the matter is reverence the Lord our God. The writer must really know how to worship! We were not created to complain but to worship the Lord. Let me tell you… it is easy to complain! Did you know it takes more to complain than it does to worship the Lord. It makes your body hurt more physically than worshipping does. In fact worshipping causes your body to be healed.
 
He is the Lord and He will meet all your needs. It’s really not that difficult to worship Him. Maybe for you Pastor! That is what I hear in my spirit as some of you read this. Well somedays I don’t feel like worshipping and when I make my flesh do it my whole mindset changes and my body starts to feel better. My soul actually feels better and my spirit is lifted out of the miry clay.
 
Worshipping the Lord is a matter of choice. You have to choose to brush your hair and teeth before you go outside and visit with people. If you don’t brush your hair and brush your teeth people will look at you funny and smell your dirty breath. No one wants to be around a person like that! The same should be said about worshipping the Lord. If you don’t worship the Lord then your spirit is going to look all messed up, and your attitude, and your heart are going to stink like dirty breath.
 
Worshipping the Lord is the foundation of all happiness. That is what the scripture says! So who needs to be happy? If that is you, then you should be the first to worship the Lord! This is your duty! Praise the Lord! God you are Good! Bless the Lord oh my soul! Bless the Lord oh my soul! He deserves our worship and our attitude of Thanksgiving. I challenge you with that today! Worship Him who is able to do far more than you can imagine and think! Worship Him in spirit and truth! Oh HALLELUJAH!
 
How can you just sit there and not get excited?! I am ready to go and Worship the Lord. My Saviour, My King, My Love, My Peace, My Joy, My Portion, My Deliverer….  

I Love You All,Pastor Philip Roman

Comments
  1. Joy says:

    Awesome!!!

  2. Garlan Templer says:

    This is great! How are you all doing?

  3. Eddie Bonilla says:

    So true! Worship is a sacrifice. It requires effort.

Leave a Reply

