Don’t Wait, It Could Be Too Late

Posted: January 5, 2010 in God

Good Morning All,

Today we will look at Proverbs 1:23. Today you will need to make some big decisions in your life. You will have to determine how much you want to truly serve God. How much do you care about what He has to say? Are you willing to listen and heed to what He wants you to do?

Proverbs 1:23 (Amplified Bible)

23If you will turn (repent) and give heed to my reproof, behold, I [[d]Wisdom] will pour out my spirit upon you, I will make my words known to you.

Many of us do not like to be chastised, but being chastised leads us to repentance. You need to repent of not doing what you said you would do. You need to repent of the things God has asked you to do.  God will answer every single request that you have as long as it lines up with His Word. When you lack wisdom, He said He would give it to you. What have you asked God for? What are you seeking from Him? Think about these questions! Many of us have asked God for certain things and when He has answered we did not like His answer and so we decided to do it our way and when it fails we try to put the blame on Him. Now this is not fair, neither is it right! God did not make you choose unwisely, it was your choice.

Let me share with you about something that has happened to me. This was some years ago and I needed some help. I asked the Lord to show me how to fix a problem I was having. God gave me the answer and I decided that it would not work the way He wanted me to do it. After many, many hours of problems and after a couple of days of being frustrated, angry, and antagonized I decided to pray again and ask God. He showed me the answer and I followed it and everything was accomplished in about 10 mins. Talk about being upset. Not only did I lose time, but I also got myself into being mad, frustrated and antagonized. At first I tried to blame the devil, but that did not work and when I really looked at who to blame, it was not anyone but my own stubborn self.

When you ask God for help, He will give you help. He wants you to be successful. Listen to His voice, obey it and you will be successful. Start today and see what will happen! Read more of your bible, pray more, seek more and God will show up every time. Repent and move forward! Seek after wisdom in all that you do and you will have the answer you need, on time, every time.

God Bless You!

Comments
  1. Garlan Templer says:

    We all have been there sometime in life. We just have to pick ourselves up and get energized to go on….Garlan

Leave a Reply

