In God We Trust

Posted: January 11, 2010 in God

Good Morning All, 

Exodus 20:24 (King James Version)

 24An altar of earth thou shalt make unto me, and shalt sacrifice thereon thy burnt offerings, and thy peace offerings, thy sheep, and thine oxen: in all places where I record my name I will come unto thee, and I will bless thee. God says everywhere He records His name He will come unto you and He will bless you. We are talking about sacrifices. What kind of sacrifices? These were offering sacrifices. God really wants to bless you! God does not want you to walk or be in a curse. In Deuteronomy He set blessings and curses. The only way you get into curses is when you walk out of the will of God. So what is the will of God for your finances? Why aren’t you prospering the way you are supposed too? What is lacking? 

TRUST and WORD Confession is what is lacking in Christians. Is God’s name recorded on your heart? Is God’s name recorded on your money here in the USA? If we have this saying on our money that says in God We Trust, how come most Christians do not properly tithe or give offerings? What is really the problem? 

I can say there has been times in my past that I had a hard time wanting to tithe as well as give offerings. I learned a great principle though that sustained me and kept me looking to the Lord during rough financial times. I started to make good Word (Bible Scripture) Confessions. I had to put my trust in God, because the government and others could not help me. Man would fail me and so did the government. I remember when my wife had given birth to our first son. I sat back and said this was a miracle and then about 3 days later the thoughts of how were we going to make it? I was on disability from getting hurt at work and we only had $236.00 every two weeks coming in for my income. I knew I needed to tithe but how was I going to provide for food and clothing and a roof over our head. This was completely impossible for me to do it, but not for God! Tara and I began to speak scriptures like Philippians 4:19 over our tithes and offerings. We began to say we are putting our trust in you Lord. We did not run over to my parents house and ask for money or take out loans to make ourselves better. We looked to the Lord because He said He would bless us if we followed through with doing what His Word said. Within 5 months I had an OK paying job and within 3 years I opened my second business and God really blessed us. 

The saying on our American money is a confession! If you were to speak it out the way it was meant to be said and if you were to honor the Lord with your first fruits (tithes), then you can expect God to bless you. Start taking your Word (Bible) and make Word confessions over your income and began tithing and giving offerings to God. He is going to bless you so much that you will not have enough room to store it. During this fast start talking to God about tithing! If you have not been tithing, start doing so this week. Ask God how you are to properly manage your income. Part of being a good steward is to manage your income properly. This is the best time to start sowing into the Kingdom of God. 

Here is a Word confession for you to start: God, Your Word says in Malachi 3:10 that if I were to bring my tithes into Your storehouse, that there would be meat in Your house and that I can prove you now, that You will open the windows of Heaven and pour out a blessing on me, that there shall not be room enough for me to receive it. I choose to receive it now in the name of Jesus. You Oh Lord supply all of my needs and You will meet all my needs. Because of Luke 12:22 I do not have to ask what shall I eat or drink or what shall I put on because You said you would take care of me. You love me more than the birds of the air. You supply food for them and You shall supply for my needs too. Thank You Lord! You are a Blessing! You are my Everything! You are my Financier. You are Lord! 

Build an Altar of Praise and Thanksgiving to the Lord. 

I am Blessed and Highly Favored!

Comments
  1. Nikki Brackett says:

    Oh! what a wonderful word. The LORD has made it so easy for us all we have to do is trust and obey.

    Thank You for this wonderful word to us now this body just needs to prove him therewith.

    Love you all my church family!
    Nikki & Richard

Leave a Reply

