Justification or Condemnation

Posted: January 14, 2010 in Bible, God, Joy, Love

Good Afternoon All,

Matthew 12:37 (Amplified Bible)

37For by your words you will be justified and acquitted, and by your words you will be condemned and sentenced.

   Your words that you speak out of your mouth will be justified and you will be acquitted, but if you speak condemnation then you can expect to be sentenced. Words are so very powerful! I believe Solomon knew very well what he was talking about when he wrote the Proverb death and life are in the power of the tongue and those who love it, will eat the fruit thereof.

Jesus knew that our words were powerful because He is the one who spoke the Matthew 12:37 scripture. Why did Jesus say this? I believe Jesus was speaking this to you and I so that we will not walk into a curse or a major problem. I believe He was showing us how to live a better life, and how to enjoy it, if we were to speak life words. He was showing us that when we speak, our words will come to life. You can speak a death word and it will come to life. It will be present right after you speak it. How do I know this? I know this because Jesus spoke to the fig tree and said no fruit shall come from it again and when you see the next day, the tree was withered from the root. I know our words that we speak bring life too. Jesus called Lazarus to come forth and he rose from the dead. See words are powerful! OK Pastor, so you are saying that I can speak and the words which I speak will have power to kill and power to give life? That is exactly what I am saying.

Be conscious of the words you release. They will either be death or life, justification or condemnation. Jesus was speaking to you and I in John 14:12 when He said “Verily, Verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on Me, the works that I do shall he do also: and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto My Father. We need to start walking around our offices,  jobs, grocery stores, gas stations, hospitals, homes…ETC and start speaking words of life that line up with God’s Word. Stop saying I am poor and start saying I am rich because Christ became poor so that I might be rich. Stop speaking I have a condition and I am always sick and start saying I am healed because Christ took my diseases on His body. Stop speaking I have this problem and that problem and start speaking only the truth. OK so you might be sick or have a disease, but understand one thing… You are redeemed from the curse of the law, so stop and think about your words that you are speaking. You are speaking only what the world says. Start speaking the biblical truths about your needs and watch God fulfill them all. God is bound to His Word and He can not lie.

Get in a private place and repeat this after me: God forgive me for not speaking your truths about the troubles and problems I have had. Forgive me for speaking death words and not speaking life words. Forgive me for not looking further into Your Word about my problems. Lord, I can not carry this care and I do not want to carry it. God I understand that You have not cursed me and I know that You only love me. I say thank You for all my needs being met. Thank You for my _______________________________________________! (fill in the blank, whatever your needs may be) Lord, I will put your Words first. I want Your Words to be my words. I will keep them on my lips and I will teach them to my family and friends. With these life words I will be justified! Amen

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

