You are Mighty and Powerful

Posted: January 16, 2010 in Bible, God, Joy, Love, Peace

Good Afternoon, 

Ephesians 3:16 (Amplified Bible)

16May He grant you out of the rich treasury of His glory to be strengthened and reinforced with mighty power in the inner man by the [Holy] Spirit [Himself indwelling your innermost being and personality]. 

Do you ever get tired and wonder when God is going to help you through a problem? Have you ever asked “when will this all end?” I don’t have enough strength to go forward! I don’t know how I am going to do this! Can someone please HELP!  The Apostle Paul was teaching strength and power through the Spirit of God. The Apostle Paul was teaching us that nothing is by our strength and power. This strength and power comes from the Spirit of God.    

 There has been many occasions that I get tired of something that keeps coming at me. There has been times that all I have said is… “when is this going to end.” Many of you are fasting and may have asked one of these questions during the fast. You have come this far, so don’t give up. You have about six more days to go.  God will give you strength to go forward and to persevere! He will grant you out of His rich treasury strength and reinforced power in the inner man. God does not want you to be left weak and abandoned. God will give strength to those who ask and have a need.    

I remember a time when I asked “how was I going to carry out this task.” I had a big task ahead of me and I just did not know how I was going to do it. I was tired and felt weak, but God intervened after I asked for help. God gave me the strength and power to go forward. The Holy Spirit encouraged me and gave me the know how on how to handle the task. The Holy Spirit was given to us to comfort and assure us. He was not given to you and I just to hang out and live in us. He was given to us so that when we ask, He would answer immediately. He gives us strength, which is from above. No man can strengthen you! Someone might be able to say something that makes you feel good, but feelings are fickle! Feelings are temporal and they are not everlasting. Everything given from God is everlasting and permanent. Look at this Psalm and put it in your heart. 

Psalm 121  

1I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. 2My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth.  3He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber. 4Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.  5The LORD is thy keeper: the LORD is thy shade upon thy right hand.  6The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night. 7The LORD shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul. 8The LORD shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.    

Remember… quitting is easy to do, but moving forward takes God, perseverance, strength and power. God will give you the strength and power you will need to persevere.    

Be Blessed!

Comments
  1. Sandy Morreale Terry says:

    Awesome message. I know exactly what you are talking about Pastor Phil..Great message, and will stand on this scripture, and gather my Strength and Encouragement from the Holy Spirit. Praise God for he is GOOD 🙂

  2. familyforest says:

    Thank you for your message becuase we all need to pray for Gods help.
    The Power of Goal Setting
    Here is a great example from someone in the past that did just that!
    http://familyforest.wordpress.com

    Here is a link to our Adam and Eve Family History Book at:
    http://familyforest.com

Leave a Reply

