“The fear of man bringeth a snare: but whoso putteth his trust in the LORD shall be safe.”- Proverbs 29:25

So we took a quick glimpse into fear. There is a lot more on this subject but I would like us to see trust on this second part of Fear vs. Trust. This scripture talks about putting our trust in the Lord. What does that look like? How can we put our trust in the Lord? Our world says that trust is something that has to be earned. But if trust had to be earned then nobody would trust anybody. Why? Because it has to be earned. Everyday you drive your car out on the road. Do you trust everybody out there? You are probably answering nope, I don’t trust everybody. That is a true statement, but do you know all of the other people who you think that you trust? I think not!

We put our trust in people we don’t even know and we don’t trust people that we do know. Isn’t it like this when it comes to God? We trust God for some things, but we feel as if we can’t trust Him for other things. We say we trust God for our children but we turn around and say I hope they will be OK today! I hope God will protect them. I hope my children don’t get hurt today! Think about these statements. They are statements of unbelief and statements of fear. God’s Word is real! His Word can be trusted. God will not fail you and forsake you. Hebrews 13:5 Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for He hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. He has protected you from the time you were born. It’s what we bring into existence through our mouths that put into motion the things that are contrary to God’s Word.

If you really KNOW God, then you should really KNOW that you can trust Him. If you will put your trust into His hands then you and all that you have will be safe. Trusting God is releasing all that you own and have into His hands. Believe God for everything, not just a few things. He will come through for you! God is an on time God.

As a Husband, Father, and Pastor I have no other choice but to trust in the Lord. There has been times I did not know what I was going to do about a certain situation, but, when I stopped fearing and handed the situation over to the Lord and put my trust in Him is when my life became better. So God knows all my problems and He is not changed by them so why should I be changed and fearful. I have someone on the inside! He is my Father and He loves me. He loves me so much that He gave His Son for me. He trusts me to take care of the day-to-day business and if I need help I can trust Him to help me. That’s my Heavenly Father.

Be Blessed Today!

Pastor Philip Roman

Love Walk Christian Center

Comments
  1. Anna Coronado says:

    Amen…Believe in and receive this.

Leave a Reply

