John 14:18
I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

 

There has been many times when I felt alone. I felt like I was the only one on the earth. I felt as if nobody cared about me. I was wondering if I even cared about me. Some of you have probably felt this way too! Well, let me say to you that God is only a breath away! What I mean is all you have to do is call on the name of the Lord.

Jesus tells us in this scripture that He will not leave us comfortless. So what does that mean? It means He will not teach you to swim to let you drown, He will not build a home in you to move away and He will not lift you up to let you down. He said in His words that He will send another comforter to you. This comforters name is the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit will speak to you the way that Jesus spoke to His disciples. Jesus spoke kindly to His disciples and He loved them all. John 14:16-17 16And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;17Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.

There has been times when I have felt all alone and in the midst of feeling this way I heard the still small voice call out to me and tell me that He was there for me. Many of us go through loneliness because we lack relationship. We don’t necessarily lack human relationship, rather, we lack a godly relationship. You can lack human relationship but have an awesome relationship with God. Some people are missing their Fathers or Mothers or Brothers or Sisters, but if you lack in those things, God can be all of those things and fulfill your needs for relationship.

Have you ever had a relationship with someone but you still felt lonely around them? I have and I did not like it! When I came into relationship with the Lord, I went through lonely times but it was not because of the Lord, it was me. I did not want to read my Bible and I did not want to pray. I just wanted a drive-through relationship. I only wanted God when it felt good to me. I only wanted Him when I needed something.

God is omnipresent! This means that He is always present and waiting to have conversation with you. God does not want to only have a conversation that is one way. God wants you to listen to Him and He wants you to spend time with Him. Call out on the name of the Lord and see if the Lord responds to you. The real key to hearing the still small voice is to be quite and listen. John 14:201-21 20At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.21He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

Jesus loves us so much that He prayed to the Father for you so that you would never be comfortless. He wanted to make sure that you would never feel lonely. Remember the Lord is just a breath away. Open your mouth and speak to the Father and He will answer you!

Gripped by Grace,

Pastor Philip Roman

Love Walk Christian Center


Leave a Reply

