Matthew 8:9-10 (King James Version)

9For I am a man under authority, having soldiers under me: and I say to this man, Go, and he goeth; and to another, Come, and he cometh; and to my servant, Do this, and he doeth it. 10When Jesus heard it, he marvelled, and said to them that followed, Verily I say unto you, I have not found so great faith, no, not in Israel.

What would marvel Jesus? We see in this scripture that Jesus was marveled by the centurion. Jesus said He had not found so great faith in all Israel. Faith is what marvels Jesus! Faith was not the only thing that marveled Jesus though… Jesus was truly marveled by what this centurion said and by the way the centurion spoke. The centurion spoke with great authority! This centurion man, made it clear that he would believe anything Jesus spoke to him.

What is amazing today is, we as Christians still do not completely trust or believe the entire Word of God. We as Christians have been given all authority, power, and dominion on this earth. We have been given the measure of faith. I have heard many mighty men and women of God say that we have been given a measure of faith. This is not scriptural. The bible says we have been given the measure of faith. Romans 12:3 For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man who is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith. So what is this measure? The measure is the size of a grain of Mustard Seed. If you don’t plant the seed in the ground and water it everyday it will not grow and multiply. Everyone of us Christians have been given the same measure. It is a matter of what you do with your measure.

We need to read our Bibles more and pray and then sit still so we can hear God speak to us. God will tell us where to go and what to do and when He tells us, we need to be like the Centurion and believe it. We need to take God’s Word as the only word available. We need to stop listening to others and what their ideas are. If you have a need, then look to the Word of God for your answer. God will show you and He will direct your path. Have faith in God. Mark 11:22
And Jesus answering saith unto them, Have faith in God.

Too many times we take everyone else’s words and we don’t pray and ask God for help or direction. If you really want to please God then the believer needs to put Hebrews 11:6 in their mouth and in their actions. Hebrews 11:6 But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him. Our first priority is to seek God’s face diligently. We need to get in front of the Lord and speak to Him and stop looking to our Family, Friends and others. We need to put scriptures to work and stand on them until they do work.

Recently I was sick and I had a terrible cough. I did not go straight to a doctor or consult with my friends and family. I went straight to the Word of God and I began to speak against this sickness. Others kept harassing me and asking me are you sick and I had to keep saying I have symptoms but the Word of God says I am healed with the stripes of Jesus. I had to put my trust in the Lord and I had to believe that Jesus healed my body. I took Isaiah 53:5 and I put it to work for me. Isaiah 53:5 5But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed. As I did this I could see a change. It wasn’t as fast as I wanted but I am sick free today. God has healed me from all sickness and diseases. Christians it’s time to have faith and put it to work! You can do it and you can marvel the Father. Live it out and live victoriously!

 

Be Blessed

Pastor Philip Roman

Love Walk Christian Center

Comments
  1. Don Hart says:

    God said in Hosea 4:6 that My People are Destroyed for a lack of knowledge of My Word. Without this knowledge as a foundation for Healing, trying to get healed is like building a third story over avacant lot.People want to enoy the benefits of Healing withut spending time in the Word to build the foundation. Faith+Words+corresponding action = victory!

  2. Don Hart says:

    God said in Hosea 4:6 that My people are destroyed for a lack of knowledge of my Word. People want to enjoy the benefits of Healing without spending time in God’s Word to build a foundation on Healing. Without a foundation it’s like building a third floor over a vacant lot. Faith comes by hearing the Word of God, so with faith we add corresponding words of Faith, plus corresponding actions to our words and the results is Victory. or we can make it an equation, FAITH + WORDS+ ACTIONS = VICTORY.
    Love You Brother, I regrett we didn’t make it to Houston, we try again bef.ore the July convention. Be Blessed Don & Janet

Leave a Reply

