Genesis 2:7 (King James Version)

7And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

 

What are we doing today? How are we speaking? Do we speak like God and create good things or do we speak like the Devil and create evil all around us?

These are legitimate questions we should be asking ourselves everyday. I think we should start evaluating ourselves at the end of the day and look and see if you created something beautiful or if you created something evil and full of havoc. Our mouths are a great tool. God gave us a mouth so that we would use it to glorify Him. With our mouths we create things and bring things into existence. When I was a child I was taught to say that we were poor and did not have much. I was taught that at Christmas time I was not going to get much because times were always tough. Was this the truth or was someone wrong?

We use our words and sometimes don’t even realize what we are saying or what we have said. I knew when I got older that I did not want my children to go through what I went through. I knew I wanted to change the way I talked in my house. I knew I wanted to change the way that I looked at life. One day I got a hold of a scripture that changed my life. I started to believe what the scripture says in Philippians 4:19 19But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus. This verse has meaning and power! If you can wrap your spirit around this scripture, then you will get a great revelation and you will see new life. This scripture brings newness and life. My God wants me to have all my needs met. He does not want me poor or to go without. God wants me blessed and I did not know this until I had read the Bible for myself. God gave us His Word so we could create just like Him.

I know some of you are already puffing up your chest and some are probably saying I can’t believe this, this guy must be speaking nonsense. Well if I was speaking nonsense then why is God blessing me? Why don’t you find out what the Word means and start putting it to work for you. Some would probably say I have been quoting this scripture and I have not seen any blessings. My question to you is are you a faithful tither? Do you believe the Word of God when it says Luke 6:38
Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again.

Do you believe God wants you to be blessed? Do you believe you can create with your words? See over many years I have come to a place in my life that I can see my words are powerful. I can see that my words can either bring death or life. I can be poor or rich. I can be healthy or sick. I can live or die. This is my choice and I make this choice by the words that I speak.

Mark 7:15
There is nothing from without a man, that entering into him can defile him: but the things which come out of him, those are they that defile the man.

So can you see… We need to watch what we say! If we speak what the Word says, God is paying attention to His Word and He will perform it; but if we speak what the world says, the devil is paying attention to what we say and he will perform it. Be cautious about your words today and start speaking what the Bible says about your circumstances and not what the world or the devil says. Start by making biblical confessions. Let me help you with a confession of faith today…

 

Confession: Because of Philippians 4:19 My God shall supply all of my needs. God’s Word says I am free from sin and death and I am rich and not poor. I do confess that God has all of my needs met according to His riches in Glory by Christ Jesus. I will be cautious of my spending and I will continue to honor the Lord with all of my first fruits. God is my provider, not my boss or job. God I look to you from which my help comes from. You guard and protect me with your rod and staff. I am Your child and I know that you love me the same as you love Jesus. Today I will cast all my cares upon you because Your Word says you care for me. 1 Peter 5:7 Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you. I choose at this moment to believe Your Word and to put my trust in you and not in man. I will lean not on my own understanding but I will lean on you. I am believer of the Word and I am doer of the Word. I ask for forgiveness for doubting You, my God. I ask to be released from all words that I have spoken that are contrary to Your Word. Help me to guard my tongue and mouth and to turn from evil speaking. I want to speak life and abundance and I choose to do so immediately in Jesus Name. Thank you Lord for Loving Me!

 

Being a Blessing,

Pastor Philip Roman

Love Walk Christian Center

Leave a Reply

