Psalm 89:9 (King James Version)

9Thou rulest the raging of the sea: when the waves thereof arise, thou stillest them.

 

When life’s ocean rises up and it feels as if you are going to go down with your ship God will still be there. Call upon the Lord and He will answer you. This Psalm is really awesome when you look at it completely. Life can be like a sea with large waves. You never know if the waves are going to get high and rough, but you can be sure of one great thing… God will calm your storm. God does not mind stirring your ship but you need to call out to Him. I know in my past the first thing I would do when it felt as if I was falling was to call upon the prayer warriors of the church. This is fine, but it is not up to them to pray you down from your situation. You must call out on God!

If you only lean on your friends or families help then you will fail. Job 19:14 My kinsfolk have failed, and my familiar friends have forgotten me. Friends and family will fail you, but God will not. If you have ever been in a situation where you know that you are going to fail then you need to put your hands to the sky and start praising the Lord. What do you have to lose? When all else fails praise the Lord! The Lord will not fail you or forsake you. It does not matter what you have done, God will always be there for you!1 Chronicles 28:20 And David said to Solomon his son, Be strong and of good courage, and do it: fear not, nor be dismayed: for the LORD God, even my God, will be with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee, until thou hast finished all the work for the service of the house of the LORD. The same way David encouraged his son Solomon… I encourage you to faint not or become weak, but be strong and of good courage because God whom you serve will fail not and will not forsake you! Raise and praise the Lord!

When you see the storm brewing you had better look to the sky and praise. I have been through many storms in my life and sometimes I forget to look up and raise my hands and raise my voice but just because I forgot at that moment does not mean God walked away from me. God knows my voice and I know His voice and sometimes He has to remind me to get up and start praising Him. When I remember to raise my hands and praise Him is when the devil shuts up and it is when I find my peace. I know God is listening to me and I know that He hears my praise.

I encourage you to raise your hands right now and begin to start thanking the Lord and praising Him for His goodness and righteousness.

 

Rocking God’s Word,

Pastor Philip Roman

Love Walk Christian Center

 

Leave a Reply

