Psalm 118:5-6 (King James Version)

5I called upon the LORD in distress: the LORD answered me, and set me in a large place. 6The LORD is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?

 

We most certainly serve an awesome God. We serve God who is mighty. With God on your side you do not have to worry about what man can do to you. I like this these scriptures because they remind me of who is bigger than man and who can fulfill my needs. These scriptures speak to me that, not only do I not have to worry but my God shall set me in a large place. A place where I do not have to feel boxed in or boxed up.

Have you ever felt like you were boxed in by a situation? Have you asked yourself, “how am I going to get out of all this?” Are you tired of feeling boxed in and stressed out?

Call upon the Lord in your distress and He will answer you. After He answers you He is going to set you in a large place so that you will not feel boxed in… God is on your side! God wants the best for you. Man on the other hand is out to try to get you. Well let’s remember not every human is out to get you. The one who is really out to get you is the devil. He wants to destroy you and the Word of God in you.

Get your Word and your Word knowledge up. Up your intake of the Word of God and watch what God can and will do. We do not have to fear! God has not given us a spirit of fear. 2 Timothy 1:6-7 6Wherefore I put thee in remembrance that thou stir up the gift of God, which is in thee by the putting on of my hands. 7For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. Church it is time the gift of God be stirred up in you. It is time for you to stop looking to man and looking at man but that you start looking up to God. Jesus is the author and finisher of our faith. Hebrews 12:2 Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

So what can man do to you? What can God do for you? You make the choice…

 

Be Blessed,

Pastor Philip Roman

Love Walk Christian Center

Leave a Reply

