Psalm 112:7 (King James Version)

7He shall not be afraid of evil tidings: his heart is fixed, trusting in the LORD.

Today is day 12 of the fast. I am so excited to see what God is doing in each of us. I am hearing stories of how God has blessed others and I am excited to watch and see the Glory on the people.

So let’s get down to it… Faith is a fixed position. A position with the ability to change your life and the lives of others. Faith can move mountains. Why? Because we base all of it on the name of the Lord. Why? Because He, being Jesus, said if we have the faith of a mustard seed, we can move mountains. Matthew 17:20
And Jesus said unto them, Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you. Luke 17:6 And the Lord said, If ye had faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye might say unto this sycamine tree, Be thou plucked up by the root, and be thou planted in the sea; and it should obey you. So are you ready to hunch down and take a position on the front line of faith? Are you ready to fix your eyes on Jesus only?

When you are fasting, you are supposed to get yourself into a position that is fixed. You fix your minds on not eating. Now your stomach doesn’t like this, your flesh is going crazy, but, if you’re fixed on the Word of God, then you shall not waver. When a circumstance comes up, you will not waver because your heart is  fixed on the Lord. Our faith is in the Lord!

The word fixed means to be inflexible. It means to be firmly established. It means to be setup. We are setup as Christians to be firmly fixed in faith and not wavering. How does faith come? Romans 10:17 (King James Version) 17So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God. So where do you fix yourself? You fix yourself on the Word of God!

Make a choice today… I am not going to be moved by what I hear and see. I am in a fixed position of faith and I will see through all of this in Jesus Name! God is for me and who can be against me. Every weapon that is formed against me shall not prosper and shall not stand. The Lord who is strong and mighty is on my side.

Psalm 57:7 (King James Version)

7My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.

 

Working on being a blessing,

 

Pastor Philip Roman

Love Walk Christian Center

Leave a Reply

