Safety First!

Posted: January 2, 2012 in God

Psalm 18:1-2

 1I will love thee, O LORD, my strength.

 2The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

 

When planning to go somewhere first thing you should do is look at a safety plan. Most people when they plan a trip they look at the map before leaving. They will mark the route they are taking and they will tell someone where they are going. Most people are prepared to weather any storm and any potential problem. When you prepare properly the likelihood of you getting hurt or anyone else getting hurt is slim to none. Why? Because you properly prepared yourself with the right gear. You began to think ahead.

The best safety plan you can have before you go somewhere or do something is praise and prayer. Before doing something, develop a safety plan. Why? Because it will get you down the road with great protection and expectation of meeting your desired destiny.

It’s like this… If your fasting then you will need a safety plan in place. Why? So you make the amount of days that you will be fasting. For instance if you are fasting for 21 days then you need to have a safety plan in place that will help you get through the 21 days. Fasting without praise and prayer is setting you up for failure.

What I am saying is, that you will need a safety plan everyday. With one, you will always succeed and you will always be right on time. The scripture above is not just about praising God but it talks about a man who describes his safety in the Lord when being pursued by an enemy. God is truly your Safety First representative. Be Blessed!

Scripture Study: Psalm 5

Leave a Reply

