Of A Truth I Tell You

Posted: January 24, 2012 in God

John 18:37

King James Version (KJV)

 37Pilate therefore said unto him, Art thou a king then? Jesus answered, Thou sayest that I am a king. To this end was I born, and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness unto the truth. Every one that is of the truth heareth my voice.

Jesus’ words were so powerful in the midst of of adversity. He did not panic and just start babbling. He spoke as He heard the Spirit. Jesus bore witness of the truth and the statement that so many of us should know. “Everyone that is of the Truth hears My voice.

The Lord has been speaking to many people about this year. There would be great surprises this year for those that would dive deeper into the things of God. We can not just sit for the 15 minutes and expect all things to be given to us. We need to wait upon the Lord! God has spoken the truth from the beginning. The Prophets of old have done the same thing. Jesus did the same thing and today we have the Apostles, Prophets, Evangelists, Pastors and Teachers that are stating the same thing. We are listening to the voice of truth. The Holy Spirit is the voice of truth because He could say nothing of Himself. John 16:13-14:

 13Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

 14He shall glorify me: for he shall receive of mine, and shall shew it unto you.

If you need truth then go and spend some time with the Lord. The Holy Spirit will relay all the information of truth to you. Go and spend some time so that you will know the truth. It’s the truth that you KNOW that will set you free. Know at its deepest meaning means intimacy(intercourse). Don’t think profanely or act profanely about this statement. I can prove it according to Word of God, where the Word of God is concerned. Genesis 4:1 1And Adam knew Eve his wife; and she conceived, and bare Cain, and said, I have gotten a man from the LORD. When we spend time with the Lord it will cause reproduction to take place and a new birth of truth and understanding will come. Prayer without intimacy is just fooling around!

Have a complete KNOWledge of God. We need to have a better knowledge of the Lord so that we will better understand His character and His ways. We will have a better understanding of Prophecy because of the time we spent with God. People, the time is now! Preparation brings manifestation! So let’s shout and let’s get into our prayer closets and expect from the Lord! Be Blessed!

Comments
  1. pastorphilip says:

    I liked this blog so much that I had to comment on my own blog. I even chose to follow it. Ha ha ha. God makes me smile. Thank you Lord for this blog today. I really needed it and I received from You even as I wrote it and read it. Lord Be Blessed today.

  2. Paul says:

    Greetings Pastor Phillip, It’s good for a man to celebrate his own work!… I think I might as well join you in that celebration too…and thanks for connecting on Imagebreakers.
    Paul

  3. Paul says:

    By the way I forgot this post reminded me of an old book I read called “The Archo Volume.” One of the best historical books I have ever read..ISBN 0-87983-067-0 By Drs McIntosh and Twyman.

Leave a Reply

