The Right Now Healing

Posted: January 25, 2012 in God

Romans 8:11

King James Version (KJV)

 11But if the Spirit of him that raised up Jesus from the dead dwell in you, he that raised up Christ from the dead shall also quicken your mortal bodies by his Spirit that dwelleth in you.

 

Have you ever wondered why people are not getting healed? Have you ever met someone who was healed? How long did it take? How many months or years did it take? Some might say healing came when they died from cancer or some other deadly disease, when they made it to Heaven. Really? Are you serious? Why would they be healed when they made it to heaven? You don’t take this physical fleshly body with you to Heaven. That is why they bury you or burn you. You get a new body when you make it to Heaven. There is no healing in Heaven. There is no need for it. You don’t stay broken down and messed up when you reach Heaven. You get a new Heavenly body.

Healing is for today! Healing is now! If healing was not for today then why did Jesus heal so many people? How does healing work? Healing comes from the Lord. It can not be deserved or worked up. You can’t get enough brownie points to get a special healing. Healing works by faith. So when does faith work? Hebrews 11:1 says NOW faith is…So it’s time to get your faith built up on the most Holy One. Faith comes by hearing and hearing the Word of God. (Romans 10:17)

Healing comes by faith and belief in the Word of God. Believing that God can and that He will. I have seen many miracles in my life and I know that it’s real. I believe most people do not get their healing because of a lack of faith. Some don’t get it because their confession of faith is based on the Pastors faith. I do pray for people and they get healed for a time, but because of the lack of their faith in Christ they don’t get past the next hurdle. Healing does not come by some great prayer or by a certain man of God. Healing comes by your faith. Look at the ten leprous men. They were stressed out and lifted their voices saying “Jesus, Master have mercy on us.” Do you think that they prayed a long drawn out prayer? Nope… They cried out! They cried out in desperation and cried with expectation. They heard about Him and they knew they needed the Healer to come and heal them. They received healing but one received wholeness. Why? Because he was thankful and praised the Almighty God.

Healing is for today. The Holy Spirit which was in Jesus, dwells in you today. The same Spirit that raised Christ, dwells in you. So reach out and get a hold of your healing. Confess the Word of God. Receive your healing based upon the Word of God. Place a demand on the anointing. Pray for your own body. After you have prayed believe you have received and start praising God for your healing. Once you ask, then start praising. You don’t have to beg! You have to know that you know that He has heard you. When the Holy Spirit has given you instruction for your healing… Follow Him! If your sick because of certain foods and He tells you stop eating it, then follow His instructions. They came directly from the Father Himself. Disobedience can prevent you from receiving your healing.

Let’s pray: Father I come to you in the mighty name of Jesus. Your Word says in Isaiah 53:5 that by His stripes we are healed. I need healing from ___(insert problem)________. I believe your Word and I trust you, based on the scripture that says in Psalm 18:2 The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer (my Healer); my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower. (emphasis added) I am a child of God and I believe that you hear me always. John 11:42 And I knew that thou hearest me always… Jesus prayed this way and so I believe it too. I believe that this prayer is answered. I am not going to fret or stress out about this sickness or pain in my body. I am surrendered to You and Your Word. I walk by faith and not by sight 2 Corinthians 5:7. I am more than a conqueror! Romans 8:37. I am an overcomer by the blood of the Lamb and word of my testimony… Revelation 12:11. The Word of God is flowing through me. It is changing my life. I am not moved by what I see or feel. I am moved by the Word of God. God I praise You now for my healing.Psalm 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him. Psalm 34:1
I will bless the LORD at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. I will not turn and hide! I am expectant and I receive NOW in Jesus name. AMEN!

Comments
  1. Paul says:

    Pastor Phil, thanks for visiting me on Image Breakers, I’m encourged by your visit and the connection is empowering. I like this verse, “If the same Spirit” when men connect because they have the “same spirit,” something happens. I pastored for some years back in Wales in the 80s and found that building a good church required I connect with folks who had in them what I had in me…. the “same spirit”…when this happens resurrection takes place and as you say “healing” always comes….

    Before I read your blog I was shopping and this word came to me “If God it, then it shall be mine..” what a confirmation…..

    Thanks for being a blessing today. I shall retweat this on twitter.

    Paul.

  2. Paul says:

    Pastor Phil please excuse my typing error, (my pc was on automatic shutdown at a completion of a scan and cut me off before I could check my punctuation) lol… It should read “If God said it, then it shall be mine.”

Leave a Reply

