The All Sufficient God #3

Posted: February 13, 2012 in Bible, God, Joy, Love, Peace
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Isaiah 41:10

King James Version (KJV)

 10Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Dismayed is defined as gaze in anxiety. You don’t need to look into any form of fear. Fear is not of the Lord. For God has not given you bondage once again to fear. You don’t have to look into your situation and try to work on it by using fear. Look at any situation you may have and then turn it over to the Lord. God told Joshua the same thing in Joshua 1:9. He told him… “be of good courage and be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed.” The real key to not being dismayed is doing what the Lord told Joshua to do in verses 7 and 8. He told him to meditate on the Word of God day and night. He told him not to let it depart from his eyes. Many that get dismayed are usually subject to not having read much Word and have not been in prayer. Reading the Word of God and praying are the essentials to knowing the Lord. The Lord works with you not against you.

As I continue to Pastor others I have watched many people fall because they become dismayed. They are constantly looking at the problem with anxiety and they begin walking with fear instead of turning it over to the Lord. It’s not that easy to be dismayed. It’s what you set your eyes (gaze) upon. Stop looking at the situation and how you think you can fix it. Stop seeking the author of confusion and start seeking the Author and Finisher of our Faith. Fear is perverted faith. Fear is the polar opposite of faith. It works the same as faith. It’s just the complete opposite. Faith in fear will bring the anxiety and torment.

Turn your eyes upon Jesus! Look to Him! Seek Him with all your heart! Know Him! Love Him! Believe on Him! Let NO FEAR come to mind and keep your gaze upon the perfect law of LIBERTY! Your confession of faith is… Because of Isaiah 41:10 I will not be dismayed because God is for me. He will strengthen me and help me. He will uphold me with His right hand of righteousness. I will not gaze upon my past. I will not gaze upon my problems. My God (El Shaddai) is on the Job. No one can take care of me like Him. My God is for me! Who can be against me? Praise the Lord! I am at liberty! Amen!

Be Blessed!

Comments
  1. Paul says:

    .Dismay …gazing constantly on a problem and situation… Lord help me to set my gaze and affection on things above not on temporary sitations below… The Lord bless you Pastor Phil Thanks for sharing the bread of life.

    Paul

  2. […] The All Sufficient God #3 (pastorphilip.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

