The All Sufficient God #5

Posted: February 15, 2012 in Bible, God, Joy, Love, Peace
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Isaiah 41:10

King James Version (KJV)

 10Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Have you ever felt so tired that no matter what you eat or drink it would never keep you awake? Have you ever felt so weary from worry that you felt like you could not go any further. Well, I know something that is better than any energy drink or food. It’s the Word of God (Bible). I have found myself at times so tired not even crowbars could open my eye lids. I used to worry so much that no matter how much rest I did have, I would be exhausted. This is exactly what the enemy wants for you. He wants you so tired that you will not even look at your Word. The more you focus on your tiredness or on your worries the better satan’s kingdom gets. Why? Because you’re so tired that you will not wage war against him or his cohorts. BUT…

God is your Strength and Courage. God is your Strong Tower in the midst of a battle. God will give you strength. The God kind of strength nobody can match. God, in His right hand will UP HOLD you in righteousness. I like that word uphold meaning to lift you up. Keep you firm and established. He will help you to stay on the foundation… Jesus.

So, if your tired of being tired then look to the Lord. He will uphold you. He will strengthen and guide you. Stop worrying because God is still on His throne. Nobody is going to uproot Him or kick Him out. Worrying will keep you tired but reading the Word of God will energize you. The Word of God will encourage you and bring rest. God gives His beloved sleep (Psalm 127:2). He gives them good rest. Rest in Him. Consistent worry keeps people from doing the God kind of things…Miracles, Signs and Wonders. Worry holds Faith in captivity. So, if you’re not seeing what you are believing for maybe you have been using the perverted faith… FEAR and WORRY.

Get rest, get faith, get moving and stop confessing I am always tired. Proverbs 18:21 Death and Life are in the Power of the Tongue and they that Love it shall Eat the Fruit thereof.

Be Blessed!

Comments
  1. Paul says:

    Powerful word.. My mother is 89. She has been very weak through a series of different health issues this last month. I have just been encouraging here, after having the doctor out today, This word speaks it all. “I am thy God, I will strengthen thee,” or rather I should rephrase that and say, the Lord says, I am thy God, I will strengthen thee…. It lets me know, he will do it!
    The Lord bless you Pastor Phil

    • We will agree for her healing but more than that we will agree for her wholeness. Healing is great but wholeness is the completeness. Father, I lift up Evangelist Paul’s mother to you. I speak to her body to come into complete wholeness according to the Word of God by the Name of Jesus. Be whole mother, in Jesus Name! May the Word of God go deeply to your bones and marrow. We will believe the report of the Lord! By whose stripes we were healed. 1 Peter 2:24. Amen!

Leave a Reply

