The All Sufficient God#6

Posted: February 16, 2012 in Help
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Isaiah 41:10

King James Version (KJV)

 10Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Years the ago the Beatles sang a song called Help. The title of the soundtrack was “Out of Desperation.” The point I am about to make is that you don’t always have to cry out of desperation to get the attention of God. The Word of God says “Yes I will help you.” God knows what is going on and He can help you if you will ask. Majority of the time most people’s cry for help is really whining. We need to be desperate for the Lord, but whining will get you nowhere.

God is on your side people. The question is… whose side are you really on? The strong side is the God side. The God side will give you the help you need every time. I have not known God to be early or late. I do know that He is right on time. In this scripture above you can see that you don’t have to be afraid or walk in fear because God will help you in anything.

I was created like the Father. The Bible says I am made after the similitude of God. James 3:9 Therewith bless we God, even the Father; and therewith curse we men, which are made after the similitude of God. Because I am like the Father I do not want my children to suffer. God does not want His children to suffer. I have told my children that they can call on me for help. I will answer and I will help them to the best of my abilities. God does better than me though. He can help at a greater level than I can. Because He made you, He understands your being. God’s Word says I will help you! Now how many people believe this? This is the biggest problem. A lot of people don’t believe God can help and that is why a lot of people don’t get their prayers answered.

Hey you! Yes You! Trust God and start seeking Him. Ask Him for help and wait patiently for God to answer and to bring you the help you need. Don’t ask God to help you and then go to someone else and ask them for help. Sit and wait. God will answer and He will help. Seek the Helper (God). God always has His ears to hear if someone needs Him. Psalm 116:2 Because he hath inclined his ear unto me, therefore will I call upon him as long as I live. You can call upon God and He will help! Isaiah 59:1 Behold, the LORD’s hand is not shortened, that it cannot save; neither his ear heavy, that it cannot hear. Get this down on the inside of you today. God really can hear you and His hand is not shortened to help you.

Scripture Study: Isaiah 36

Be Blessed!

Comments
  1. Paul says:

    The all sufficiant one… I will take that step of faith, and walk right on by past fear…. knowing that he will provide when I follow him.
    The Lord blessings be yours, Pastor Phil
    Paul.

Leave a Reply

