Isaiah 64:4

Amplified Bible (AMP)

4For from of old no one has heard nor perceived by the ear, nor has the eye seen a God besides You, Who works and shows Himself active on behalf of him who [earnestly] waits for Him.

In our fast paced world that we all live in, we have learned to not be patient. We have learned to be panicky, inconsistent, microwaveable, speedy…ETC, but not patient. Church if you want to See and Hear great things from the Lord then you need to be patient. You need to wait upon the Lord.

The Acts church came seeing and hearing great things because they persevered. They took time in prayer. They took time to hear and listen. They took time to wait on the Lord. Great miracles, signs and wonders happened because they gave time for the proper instructions. Time is valuable but waiting has a greater value. Why? Because when you wait you get the complete and proper instructions. There have been times where someone asked me to pray for them and I prayed immediately and nothing happened. I asked God why didn’t they get healed immediately? He told me you did not ask Me. You did not consider what I wanted you to speak. You did not consider the instructions. You did not consider to wait on Me first! Don’t be in such a hurry for everything! You will get what you’re requesting as long as you wait.

In the book of Acts we can see in the first chapter that the Apostles took time to pray and see and hear. You can’t just pray and walk away. You can’t just hear and walk away. You have to wait completely to have the complete instructions. We are so microwaveable, every thing feels like it should be done in one minute. Waiting requires patience and time.

Years ago I did a study on wine and what makes it taste good to people. I wanted to understand what it took to make a good wine. I wanted to understand its chemical properties and how it goes from a grape to a fine wine. I wanted to understand how we are considered wine bags according to the Word of God. Matthew 9:17 Amplified Bible (AMP) 17Neither is new wine put in old wineskins; for if it is, the skins burst and are [a]torn in pieces, and the wine is spilled and the skins are ruined. But new wine is put into fresh wineskins, and so both are preserved.  We  Just like a good wine, it needs time in the barrels and after the time in the barrels it needs time in the bottle (wineskin). After it has spent time in the bottle (wineskin) it needs to be popped open and then it needs to get air before you serve it. Why? Because a good wine takes time and it takes the right moment for the best flavor.

As Christians you need to spend some time seeing, hearing and waiting on the Lord. After you have spent time doing all, get yourself ready to serve. When your ready to serve you will provide the very best (flavor). Meaning you will see the fruit of your waiting, waiting on the Father. Everything does not need to be rushed. As a matter of fact we need to wait more, so when we pour out, the greater blessing (flavor) will come.

Scripture Study: Matthew 9:17-26

Be Blessed!

Comments
  1. Paul says:

    Pastr Phil I love your consistency with Isaiah and this scripture on Acts to me its as if God is tracking us. Acts and Isaiah…The message of the prophet and the message of the apostles… I dare say no man can read these two books withour encountering a profound revelation of God… Isaiah saw him and the apostles walked with him..

    I say this from experience in 99 I cried to God while itinerating in Texas. i said, “God I dont know you. I know about faith and healing but I dont know “you!” I spent 6 months reading Isaiah over and over. what changed me was chapters 40-46 where God says who he is, in person…. It changed me forever…

    Pastor Phil I honestly believe when God leads a man into these two books something is changing… I know that I know… Only what we see and what we are about to fathom is not the familar but the ………”new wine”…

    URA Blessing..thanks for your blog and witness…
    Paul.

Leave a Reply

