John 6:2

Amplified Bible (AMP)

2And a great crowd was following Him because they had seen the signs (miracles) which He [continually] performed upon those who were sick.

Jesus still heals today! This is the business of the Kingdom of God. Where is this kingdom? It’s in you. You have the ability to lay hands on the sick so that people will recover. You have the ability to cast out demons. You have the same abilities as Jesus. As a matter of fact and truth, you are supposed to see these things right before your eyes. When you receive Jesus as your Savior, you receive the same healing powers as Jesus. This might sound extreme for some, but, I tell you of a truth that Jesus says you shall go and lay hands on the sick and they shall recover.  Mark 16:18 They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover. One of the reasons why miracles are not always seen is the belief of the people. Another reason is the lack of belief in the Word and on the Word (Jesus the Word). I believe the biggest problem with seeing miracles, signs and wonders is a lack of fellowship with the Father. Fellowship is the business of Heaven. Fellowship is the business of the Kingdom of God.

Someone once told me how a friend of theirs got their healing when they made it to heaven. I laughed out loud. I laughed because of shock. I was not trying to be rude. When you look at a long time Christian and they tell you that their friend received healing when they made it Heaven, it told me of their ignorance of the Word of God. Why? Because you do not need healing when you go to Heaven. As a matter of fact you can’t call it healing… It’s called death! You don’t take this body with you! In Heaven you get a new body. Why would you need healing in Heaven? When you leave this body you take off the mortal and put on immortality. Healing is for now!

The Heavenly business is fellowship. Fellowship will help you to better understand the Father. It will cause the crowds to come and see what God is doing in the ministry that He put you in charge of. I believe the crowds will start coming when our fellowship with the Father gets stronger. I believe the healing miracles will start coming when we step out and do what the Word says to do. I believe there will be a major outpouring when we make Heaven our business. To do ministry, it takes time! Are you making time for the Word? Are you making time for God? Is there any Heavenly Business going on in your life? I challenge you to answer these questions with a self-examination. Evaluate… Am I truly living like Jesus told me to live or am I living how I want to live? Am I about the Heavenly Business? Leave me your thoughts.

Scripture Study: John 6:1-13

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

