He goes the distance

Posted: April 10, 2012 in God
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Psalm 83:18

King James Version (KJV)

 18That men may know that thou, whose name alone is JEHOVAH, art the most high over all the earth.

Some years ago I went through a really hard time in my life. I was feeling as if everyone was abandoning me. I was sensing a loss and I was feeling like it was all my fault. I felt like I was being setup to fail. Some people were hoping that I would fail and quit. At the time I felt like quitting. I was being beat up in my mind by the devil, but, I also was beating myself up. For many months I sat at home and contemplated what I could have done differently. The more I thought about the problem the worst it became. I cried for many months. Then one day I was sitting in my prayer closet and the Lord spoke to me. Actually I was finally at a place of listening. God told me to rejoice during this time. God told me to hold on. God told me not to quit. His words to me were “I am God” and I know what is going on. This is not time to throw in the towel. This is not time to stop. It’s easy to give up and give in. It’s easy to say I quit. However it takes a real Christian to push on ahead. It takes a real Christian to say I will fight with the Word of God and the devil is not going to win. I had to tell myself that God is for me and not against me. I had to remind myself that God is the most high over all the earth!

Did I make it through the battle? Yes! Did I have some battle wounds? Yes! Did I overcome? Yes! Am I going to quit? NO! Will I keep myself from being hurt again? NO! I will continue to be available in-spite of being hurt. I will continue to give my heart to all no matter what. I am a man of love. I am a Father of love. I am a Husband of love. I am a Pastor of love. I will go the distance. The reason why I can go the distance is simple. God is Jehovah, the most high over all the earth. He is attentive to His Word and His people. God will not fail! God cannot lie! I love God! Know matter what, God will always go the distance for me. He showed me, when He sent Jesus as a ransom for my life. This is the only true God who will go the distance to make sure His people know that He loves the me, you and this world.

Scripture Study: Psalms 86:9-13

Be Blessed!

Comments

Leave a Reply

