A Champion of Love

Posted: April 16, 2012 in Authority, Famous One, Help, Love
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Romans 13:8

King James Version (KJV)

 8Owe no man any thing, but to love one another: for he that loveth another hath fulfilled the law.

Years ago I had a real struggle with love. I was relational with people, but when others would hurt me or say something about me I would intentionally hurt them back. I was not violent with my hands, rather I was violent with my mouth. I would negatively speak about them and hurt them behind their back. Little by little I was setting myself up for failure.

I had a man come into my life who would later become my Father-In-Law. He taught me about Love’s Actions. I have spent many years from that moment to perfect love in my life. I am making a point in my life to Champion Love. Why? Because we as the Church need to make love our life. There are plenty of hurting Apostles, Prophets, Evangelists, Pastors, Teachers and church people. People that are hurt tend to hurt others, not always on purpose. Hurt shows a lack of love. Anger shows a lack of love. Disobedience shows a lack of love…ETC.

If you want to Champion Love, then you need to know how love behaves itself. You need to know how love gives. Like I have always said “Love always gives to benefit the one true love.” Why? Because God is love, and it benefits Him when you love others in-spite of their wrong. Love lays down its own rights and does not allow a suffered wrong to change him. So, if you say I am a man or woman of love, then it should show to the millions. The Church would not be hurt if the Church would Champion Love.

Love Always Gives! Today I am stronger in love then I have ever been. Do I still need to work on it? Absolutely! Sometimes I want to walk out of love and walk according to my flesh. Sometimes I want to be negative; but as soon as I feel like this, I have to tell my flesh NO! The next thing I do is to tell my flesh it must get in line with the Word of God. I have to remember Love’s Actions. Love lays down its own rights even if the other person is wrong.

Love is my life, and that is my purpose. I want to love others no matter what! Do you?

Scripture Study: 1 Corinthians 13

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

