Power, Mystery, Faith… Where’s the Love?

Posted: April 18, 2012 in God, Love
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Corinthians 13:2

The Message (MSG)

2If I speak God’s Word with power, revealing all his mysteries and making everything plain as day, and if I have faith that says to a mountain, “Jump,” and it jumps, but I don’t love, I’m nothing.
There are many who speak God’s Word with power and conviction. They encourage others and they have great faith but lack great love. It’s the love that Jesus had for the people who made Him powerful. It’s the love that Jesus had that caused His compassion to be demonstrated to the hungry, helpless, hopeless, diseased, widowed, orphaned, lame, deaf, mute, leprous, dead…ETC.  It’s the love that Jesus has that draws people to repentance. It’s the love that Jesus had that made Him go to the cross for you and I.
Love truly rules! Without the unconditional love, Jesus would have never went to the cross. The unconditional love that God has for theWorld is one that would cause Him to send His only Son to the cross for you and I. When I think about love, I think about Jesus’ suffering for you and I. When I think about love, I think about Jesus providing the only way to heaven. When I think about love, I think about how much more I could give and how much more I can do to demonstrate this love.
If someone were to write your epitaph, what would it read? I want mine to read… The man who absolutely loved everyone. The man who showed others the love God. The man who wanted nothing more but to love and make the love of God known. Where’s the Love?
God is not looking for good Apostles, Prophets, Evangelists, Pastors, Preachers and Teachers. God is looking for loving Apostles, Prophets, Evangelists, Pastors and teachers. God is waiting for people to step into a true movement of Love. To properly love someone you must learn to love God first. Real love is not based on what you can give me. Real love is based on what can I do for you? How can I help you? How can I bless you? My main purpose is to bless others. To minister in the physical or online. Be a blessing today!
Scripture Study: 1 Corinthians 13
Be Blessed!
Comments
  1. Paul says:

    powerful… The God kind of love in action. Thanks for being a blessing today Pastor Phil. I will tweet this
    Paul

Leave a Reply

