Triumphant Always!

Posted: May 21, 2012 in God
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Corinthians 2:14

King James Version (KJV)

14 Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ, and maketh manifest the savour of his knowledge by us in every place.

Have you ever just felt like you would not make it? Have you ever been in an impossible situation that there did not look like a way out? Has someone ever told you that you would not see a good outcome?

Some years ago my wife and I were hit right to the heart with our youngest son. He was in great pain in his leg. We took him to the emergency room and they ran all kinds of tests. Here we were struggling inside to find out what was wrong with our son and then accusations began to arise from the doctors and nurses. We were in the emergency room for 24 hours. Finally the doctors came back and said we can not find anything, they said they needed to run additional tests. Something was wrong. They took x-rays and did a knee tap. They tried to get an I.V. in him and they could not do it. Everything that they were trying to do was going wrong. Finally they did a radiation test on his bones and they found a major infection. The doctors came back to us and apologized for the accusations. They said one thing to us that brought fear and concern. The doctors told us that if they can’t fix the situation they would have to amputate his leg or he could even die.

What we could have done was to walk out the fear, talk out the fear, stand in the fear or we could walk by faith and not by sight. We could stand, pray, intercede and believe God’s Word that says He makes us always to triumph. We clearly had a choice in who we would believe. The doctors continued to try to get an I.V. in him but all failed. They told us that they needed to get antibiotics in his body but after 31 failed attempts the doctors chose to give up and try something different. I told the doctors that they would need to agree with us about healing in my son’s body. I would not let a doctor or nurse touch my son without me praying for them first. I told the doctors that I served a big God and that He heals. I told the devil that he was going to lose and that my God is bigger than any problem. During the problem the devil kept trying to talk to me about my son losing the battle. I kept telling him to get under my feet and shut up! Finally the devil shut up. Now I had to deal with the unbelieving doctors. Every doctor or nurse or assistant that came in I prayed for them and I encouraged them that my God was going to get us through this. 7 Days later we left the hospital and the doctors gave my son a clear bill of health. Some said it was God and some said it was a phenomena. I will tell you what it is… God made my family to triumph!

God always makes us to triumph if we will continue to stay in the battle. Don’t give up or give in! The battle is the Lord’s and He will help you always. The savor of God’s knowledge of healing got so deep down on the inside of me that I became bold and immovable. Choose today, that the enemy will not be able to make you movable. Choose to give the enemy no place. Choose to not listen to him. Choose to speak God’s Word and choose to only give place to God’s Word! Put God’s Word first instead of the enemies word.

Scripture Study: 2 Corinthians 2:14-17

Be Blessed!

Comments
  1. Awesome testimony brother! Our God heals. I love that verse. I had a church once named Triumphant Life. Victory is different from Triumph. Victory is won on the battlefield, but Triumph is the parade that happens afterward, the celebration. Good word today Pastor.

  2. Paul says:

    I’m shouting a mile high… fantastic… Our God is all—Mighty
    The Lord bless you Pastor Phil
    Paul…

Leave a Reply

