Stimulated Faith

Posted: June 1, 2012 in Faith
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hebrews 11:6

King James Version (KJV)

But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

I really love this verse in the Bible. Why? Because it tells us what pleases God. This verse also tells us what He will do for them that seek Him. As I think about this scripture I am reminded of the miracles I have witnessed and participated in. Some time ago I prayed for a woman who had a very bad headache. She told me that she had this headache for sometime since her driving accident. I asked her if she would like me to pray for her. She said yes and that she agreed. I asked her if she had faith to receive. She said yes and that she agreed. I asked her if she would agree with me about her healing to occur immediately. She said yes and I agree. I have a person who will stand with me and agree according to the Word of God. We took the scripture Matthew 18:19 Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven. We had agreement where the Word of God is concerned. We released our faith and she was healed the moment I commanded her body to come in line with the Word of God. God healed her body and she had no more pain!

Before all of this began I preached to her for about 4 minutes. I spoke about faith and agreement. I talked about God performing His Word. I talked about what pleases God and her faith was being stimulated. She became so excited, that her faith in God was about to be proven in her healing. She attached herself to the Word of God. She literally took Isaiah 53:5 like taking a pain pill. Isaiah 53:5 But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

God is still in the healing business! God’s Word still works for more than just reading. Reading His Word is not enough. Preaching His Word is not enough. Praying His Word is not enough. God intended His Word to get results always. He wants you to have faith in His Word and release His Word on the earth. I am not saying to not pray. I am saying you need to use God’s Word like it was meant to be used. It is not just a good book to read. It is a faith book packed with power, dominion, authority, love, joy, peace, hope…ETC. I don’t use God like a candy store. I have a relationship with Him. When you have a relationship with the Father you better understand His character and why He is pleased by your faith.

The world is looking for real, not fake. Show the world, God’s Word is not a phenomenon or some magic trick. God’s Word is YES and AMEN! Yes means God can do it and Amen means it’s finished. Get your faith stimulated through the Word of God and expect changes to take place!

Scripture Study: Ephesians 2:1-10

Be Blessed!

Comments
  1. Tony Puccio says:

    I have heard it said that there are 39 categories of diseases, although there are thousands, they fall into 39 categories. Our Lord received 39 lashes and by His stripes we WERE healed. Coincidence?

  2. Freedomborn says:

    Hi Pastor Philip, wonderful to hear of the woman that was healed by God and yes I agree and have no doubt that He heals Miraculously as well as Medically, having been healed more than once, all medically documented but I was healed in a Miraculous way and the Doctors were unable to explain how my life threatening conditions disappeared and also deep skin cancer but I’m still disabled from birth and as my body is wearing out with age it increases but God knows how much I can endure and strengthens me as He did Job and many others, my Spirit is strong and is not weary. Isaiah 40:29-31 I have also experienced personally signs and wonders that were witnessed by others but unable to be explained, confirming God does indeed work in Miraculous ways today. Jesus is The Living Word John1:1 and it is Him who we are to glorify, He also heals and cleanses our soul, our spirit, our emotional hurts and wounds afflicted by Satan and others who sin against us and we do not see these outwardly except wonderfully by a Transformed life.

    We remember too as Paul shared about his thorn, 2 Corinthians 12:7- 10 God sometimes does not heal and we do need to confess sins so we can be healed, James 5:16. Paul also said to Timothy to have wine for health reasons 1 Timothy 5 : 23 but as you shared Pastor Philip, we do need to be in fellowship with Jesus Christ which He said Himself to the Pharisees…

    John 5:38-40 But you do not have His word abiding in you, because whom He sent, Him you do not believe. You search the Scriptures, for in them you think you have eternal life; and these are they which testify of Me. But you are not willing to come to Me that you may have life. NKJV

    Christian Love from both of us Anne.

Leave a Reply

