Recognizing Jesus in the believer

Posted: July 11, 2012 in God, Identity
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

John 4:7-10

King James Version (KJV)

There cometh a woman of Samaria to draw water: Jesus saith unto her, Give me to drink.

(For his disciples were gone away unto the city to buy meat.)

Then saith the woman of Samaria unto him, How is it that thou, being a Jew, askest drink of me, which am a woman of Samaria? for the Jews have no dealings with the Samaritans.

10 Jesus answered and said unto her, If thou knewest the gift of God, and who it is that saith to thee, Give me to drink; thou wouldest have asked of him, and he would have given thee living water.

As a Christian I always want people to recognize Jesus in me. Does your actions warrant this? Do your words teach like Jesus? Do people question why you are different? If people cannot recognize Jesus in you… Could it be that you have not spent time with Him? Does the Word of God come out of your mouth or does the words of the world come out of your mouth?

As a believer we have the blessing of sharing Jesus to a dying world. We have the blessing of giving people the deep water (Word of God) of Salvation, Healing, Deliverance, Restoration, Encouragement… ETC. Like Jesus said to the Samaritan woman “If thou knewest the gift of God.” You’re a gift of God.

Let me share something special with you. I was 11 years old when I met this woman. She loved on me always. I remember when I went to the altar and the power of God hit me. This woman whose name is Suzy, came down and began to minister to me. I remember her standing over me and praying in tongues. I remember her bending down, putting her head near mine, put her arm around me and she held me close and told me that God loved me. I thought how could God love me. I messed up all the time! I was angry all the time! I felt like a mistake! But, she told me that God still loved me and that He was going to help me. She said God called me into ministry, I knew that, but I was scared. She said don’t worry God will show me. That day I found a gift. This woman was a gift to me. She spoke to me like God speaks to me. She was a gift to me. I could see Jesus in her. When I was around her I recognized the Lord.

For my life I want people to recognize Jesus in me, hear Jesus in me and know that I have spent time with the Heavenly Father. I don’t want people to recognize me. I want people to recognize Jesus. Be a gift to someone! Give them that tall glass of Heavenly Water from the Word of God. Take no glory for yourself and give God all the glory.

Scripture Study: James 4:1-7

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

