Trusted

Posted: September 7, 2012 in Faith, God
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Corinthians 1:9

King James Version (KJV)

God is faithful, by whom ye were called unto the fellowship of his Son Jesus Christ our Lord.

Have you ever let someone down? Have you ever told someone you were going to do something but did not follow through? Have you ever promised something to your spouse or child only to forget to follow through with your promise?

Let me talk to you about God who is faithful and true. He will never leave you, nor forsake you. When your down in the dump, He is there for you. When everything is going great, He is there for you. When others have betrayed you, He is there for you. When you don’t feel well, He is there for you. When your spouse leaves you, He is there for you. All day and everyday God is there for you. Why? Because faithfulness means trust. I have lost trust in many people but not with God. He always shows me that He can be trusted. People will let you down and betray your trust, not God though.

It is impossible for God to let mankind down. Some may say… He did not help me when I was down and out. Okay I hear what you’re saying but did you know God is bound to His Word. God will not supersede His Word. He holds you and I responsible for ourselves. God is bound to His Word. He holds us responsible for the words that come out of our mouth. Proverbs 18:21(KJV) Death and life are in the power of the tongue and those who love it will eat the fruit thereof. God shows us that our words are death or life. Our words are like His words… POWERFUL. So, He is Lord of Lords and King of Kings. When a king decrees something, He can not change what he stated. If a king makes a law he can not change the law after it has been made.

God is moved by our words and satan is moved by our words. My children are moved by my words. My church is moved by my words. Why? Because I am the leader. If I say I am going to do something then I need to follow through or people will not trust me. The same is with God. If you want to receive Jesus all you have to do is call upon Him. God made conversation possible with Him through Jesus. No one has a right to God except through Jesus. You can’t even fellowship with God unless you have Jesus.

God who is faithful sent Jesus as a sin sacrifice so that you and I can have eternal life and have conversation with the Father. God was faithful in sending Jesus and having the prophets prophesy of His birth, death, and resurrection. God did not give a particular date when it would happen but He was faithful to deliver. So, if you’re having a hard time with trusting others don’t let that carry over to not trusting God. God is faithful just like His Word says.

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

