Ephesians 4:7

Amplified Bible (AMP)

Yet grace (God’s unmerited favor) was given to each of us individually [not indiscriminately, but in different ways] in proportion to the measure of Christ’s [rich and bounteous] gift.

Jesus’ grace was unmeasurable. Jesus had power without measure. This grace given to you and I is without measure. Grace is of the merciful kindness by which God, exerting his holy influence upon souls, turns them to Christ, keeps, strengthens, increases them in Christian faith, knowledge, affection, and kindles them to the exercise of the Christian virtues. (BLB) Blue Letter Bible.

Because this grace is unmeasurable it means that it is extended to anyone. It is not restrictive. God’s grace for you came from His love for you. If God did not love you it would be impossible to give you unmeasurable grace. If God didn’t love you there would be no way for you to be saved. God loves you so much that He sent Jesus as the saving grace. The measure of Christ’s gift was His death on the cross. It was the greatest sacrifice. It was unmeasurable because it was meant for all humans. However we can’t use this grace to sin willfully. Grace is the gift of bountifulness, acceptance, unmerited favor, liberality, blessings bestowed upon. You can’t earn grace. Grace can not be worked for. Grace is an extension of God’s love for you and for the world. That is why accepting Jesus as your Lord and Savior is your choice. Grace is given and it causes favor upon your life. Favor is opening of doors that man can not open and man can not close.

Jesus had favor everywhere He went. I literally started to tell everyone that I have favor. I announce the favor of God on my life. I proclaim God’s grace is sufficient for me and my family. I rejoice over the fact that I am blessed and highly favored. What this does for me is, it reminds me of who I am and whose I am. I am God’s child. I am a son of God. You’re a child of God! That means you are a carrier of grace, the unmerited favor. Because of this grace in your life you are also to extend this to everyone else. Regardless of what someone has said to you or done to you, you must extend grace. After all God extends grace to you when you act crazy or stupid. I am not calling anyone stupid but you can act that way.

Grace is given through the love of God. That is how grace operates. So should you extend grace to someone? Be sweet like Jesus and extend grace. Grace is what will win someone to the Lord. Favor is a by-product of grace. It opens doors, it brings blessings, it sets people free and it loves unconditionally. The grace factor is God’s heart for dying man.

Scripture Study: Ephesians 4:1-7

Be Blessed!

 

Comments
  1. I pronounce the favor of God upon your life, family and ministry as well Pastor!

Leave a Reply

